moraviation.blogg.se

Star wars the old republic maps
Star wars the old republic maps








I've added my own take on the Fury at the bottom just for you If you want to see how these materials look, I have an imgur album here ( ) of the stuff I've been creating with it. They're a part of the unaltered normal map and need to be removed manually.

star wars the old republic maps star wars the old republic maps

Not all textures come with these though, I know a few character customisation items don't like the headset for the cyborgs. A good example of this is the Huttsbane's jacket, with the circular metal discs on the scarf and jacket.įor objects that have some transparency to them, I use a slightly different node setup that uses the emission and opacity textures. It can also be used for the metalness of an object, though some fine tuning with the colour ramp would be needed to isolate the parts that actually should be metal. I would usually use a colour ramp to alter it, as out-of-the-box it can produce some ugly results. I've found through old posts on this forum that the alpha of the _s or _gloss map is strictly responsible for an objects roughness/shininess. If you know of a way to do it within Blender itself, I would really like to know if you've no problem sharing the knowledge. I use the _m map outside of Blender in photoshop, using the Green and Red channel as masks.

star wars the old republic maps

I've gotten pretty comfortable using the textures in Blender myself, the image below being my typical Blender setupĪs much as it seems really simple, this seems to work well enough for most materials.










Star wars the old republic maps